Cyanotype Photography - New Experiments

Finally summer arrived and the weather is warm and wonderful. Perfect conditions to make some new experiments with my new formula "Cyanotypia Cita". After the last experiments during winter I'm able now to have only one solution for the sentisizer. Ant it seems to be very stable during many months of storage. The sensitivity is still very good. The paper reacts in the sun within seconds. But that makes it also sometimes difficult to handle outdoor. A half second of sunlight and the paper is gone. To load the cameras is therefore very tricky. The best is to use my old LÖBER field camera from 1896 and the normal wooden cassettes for plates.

This time I used my small Mousetrap Camera with an f value of 1.4, which results in short exposure times. The shot below from the engine of my Beach Buggy has an exposure time of 8 minutes. With the LÖBER Camera and f8 that would be more or less 20 minutes I guess. But that will be my next experiment. So stay tuned!

best  Dan

Incamera Cyanotype Negative
Incamera Cyanotype Negative
Digital Positive
Digital Positive

Write a comment

Comments: 0