· 

ADOX KB14 - The German Wonderfilm, and a EDIXA MAT Reflex B from 1961

A few days ago I got a really wonderful present from my neighbour. Her husband, which passed away last year, loved photography and he worked with the legendary EDIXA MAT REFLEX. He was a passionated animal photographer. She knew that I also love photography, especially with old and historical cameras. So she presented me her husbands beloved camera and a vintage ADOX KB14 film roll in a small metal canister. She also found the small refillable film container. The five meters of KB14 film has an expiry date of 1968 - that's the year of my birth!

Today I loaded a short piece of film into the canister and loaded the EDIXA for a first test tomorrow.

Tonight I will read the manual of the camera first. I'm quite curious for tomorrow...

 

Comments: 2
  • #2

    Dan (Friday, 24 March 2023 14:20)

    Hi James. I made some shots and tried to develop - without any success. The shots were very fogy. May I will give it one more try this spring, because I got an interesting developer....

  • #1

    James B (Monday, 20 March 2023 22:14)

    Hi, did you ever develop this film. would love to see the images